Mealprep Sunday – Hawaii Salmon with Rice

On Mealprep Sunday I prepare my lunch for the next five days (Monday – Friday) and share the recipes with you. These meals are eaten to achieve 2.000 Kcal a day with 50% from protein and 25% from fats/carbs respectively.
So I forgot last week’s recipe, because I was busy finding a new job – Which I did! Tomorrow is my first day – and I’m sorry, put I’ll put that up in a few days. It’s a crazy simple chilli (even easier than this recipe), but for now I wanted to post this because it’s based around fish!

Nutritional information (per portion):
454 Kcal
41 g protein
37 g carbohydrates
15 g fats

Ingredients:
750 g salmon
340 g pineapple pieces (1 can)
300 g low fat fresh cheese (1 pack)
300 ml low fat (0,3 %) milk
150 g brown rice
25 ml olive oil
5 teaspoons of broth (I use simple self-made vegetable broth, recipe will follow!)
Spices (curry and salt)

Cook your rice according to the instructions on the packaging. Meanwhile cut your salmon in stripes. A number, that can be divided by your portions (in this case 5), of stripes that are about equal in size is optimal (I cut my 6 pieces of salmon in 30 stripes). Heat a pan with olive oil and roast them from both sides. I had to roast them in 2 waves, since not all of it fit my pan at once.

Mix the curry (about 5 teaspoons), a bit of salt, the broth, the cheese, the milk and the pineapples in a pot and cook the mixture for about 5 minutes. And you’re finished!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cookiesnchem says:

    Oooh I want all of this! 🙂 WOW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

